h1

Reply to Arrogance. Is It Worth It?

November 19, 2009

I agree on Anthony’s views of celebrity arrogance.There are so many celebrities that are very arrogant. Kanye West and Spencer Pratt are two celebs that have huge ego’s. I like t refer to these celebs as the ones we love to hate. No matter how annoying or how arrogant these 2 men are we still love to watch them. Drama brings attention and these two men know exactly how to spark tons of drama. They bring attention to themselves by pulling outrageous stunts. For example Kanye’s stunt at the VMA’s was beyond arrogant and Spencer’s behavior on Im A Celebrity: Get Me Out of Here yelled arrogance pretty loud.

 

Spencer Pratt is legally changing his name to “King Spencer Pratt.”“I’ve decided since there is a Queen of England and a Prince William that there should be a king of America,” the 25-year-old Hills star tells Us Weekly. “I nominate myself for that role.”Spencer’s wife Heidi Montag tells Star via her rep: “If I am married to the king, doesn’t that automatically make me a queen?”(http://justjared.buzznet.com/2009/09/01/king-spencer-pratt-queen-heidi-montag) I couldnt help but role my eyes and laugh when I read this article on the most arrogant man on television. I mean Spencer says arrogant things all the time but wanting to change his name to King Spencer is just beyond arrogant, it just screams “Look at me. I want ATTENTION!” But he knows exactly what to say and how to act to get him that attention that he so much desires.  I’m a huge fan of The Hills and when he first appeared on the show his ego wasnt as half as big as it is today. Stardom got to his head way to fast.  I wish the media would stop giving Spencer Pratt attention because it’s honestly just getting to the point where it isnt even amusing anymore its just annoying and dumb. But like I said arrogance brings attention and thats exactly what he wants and craves.

Leave a Reply

